thailand-1-1 Grand Palace


Thailand is a Southeast Asian country where a constitutional monarch reigns. Bordered by Burma and Laos in the north; Cambodia and Laos in the east; the Gulf of Thailand and Malaysia in the south and the Andaman Sea on the south, it is one of the major global tourist destinations. The capital Bangkok is not only the largest city in but it is also the political, cultural and commercial center of the country. The country has witnessed a rapid economic growth and today different sectors make a significant contribution to the country’s economy. 

Climate of Thailand 

Thailand has tropical climate almost throughout the year and thus it is a popular destination for tourists. The hottest months of the year are April and May and the rainy season begins from June onwards. The humidity level gets reduced from November till the end of February. The three distinct seasons in the country are  cool season from November to February; hot season from April to May and the rainy season from June to October. However, monsoon rains rarely last for more than two hours in the country. A look at the map of Thailand will give the location of different places, thereby giving a general idea about the climate prevailing there. 

Tourism in Thailand 
Tourism in Thailand makes a significant contribution to the country’s economy. One of the major reasons, for the country becoming a tourist hub is the fact that it has a stable political atmosphere (although lately there has been political unrest mainly in Bangkok) and its emergence as the center of international air transport. To cater to the huge rush of tourists, the country has developed excellent infrastructure facility. So, it does not matter which part of the country you are traveling to, you are likely to find good facilities. Thailand Map shows you all these places in the country are – Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Krabi, Hua Hin and Kanchanaburi etc. 

thai beach

Thailand functions under a constitutional monarchy, where the hereditary monarch is the head of the state and the prime minister is the head of the government. Judiciary of the country is however independent of the legislative and executive branches. The country is divided into 75 provinces for the purpose of administration; they are further grouped into five based on the locations. These five groups are  central, east, north, northeastern and south. To find out the names and locations of all the provinces in Thailand; Map of Thailand is a useful tool for anyone who wants information about the country.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s